Temca Academy, Part 7

INT. STAIRWELL. MORNING.

Anielle picks up the fear monger’s body and tosses it out the window while Joshua waddles down the stairs. Anielle feels sorry for him as he slowly goes downstairs.

ANIELLE:

Don’t forget that most pain

potions don’t let you drink

alcohol…

JOSHUA:

I’m aware of that. Thanks,

Princess.

ANIELLE:

I was just trying to help!

JOSHUA:

Oh please! Your sincerity is

as fake as your breasts!

ANIELLE:

My boobs are real!

JOSHUA:

Yeah, right!

ANIELLE:

You can tell when you touch

them if an enlargement spell

has been done because the

skin is harder. Mine feel

real.

JOSHUA:

They look fake.

ANIELLE:

I’ll prove it. Feel them.

JOSHUA:

What?

ANIELLE:

Feel them so I can prove you

wrong!

JOSHUA:

No. I don’t want to touch

your boobs!

ANIELLE:

You can’t keep calling them

fake if you don’t have proof!

Feel them! Either shut up or

touch them!

JOSHUA:

I’m not gonna shut up.

ANIELLE:

Then what are you afraid of?

That you’ll be wrong? Touch

them! I’m waiting! Are you

gonna touch my boobs or not?

Toci comes in and hears this.

TOCI:

Woah!

ANIELLE:

This isn’t what it looks like.

TOCI:

Here’s your potion, Joshua. I’ll

just give you two some privacy.

Toci leaves. Embarassed, Anielle storms out.

 

INT. COMMONROOM. EVENING.

Anielle sulks while she watches the hologram television (which looks like a projector but it shows everything in 3-d.) The show is a wizard’s soap opera, where the two wizards are forcing a witch to choose between them. Anielle has her arms folded as she watches. Toci enters.

TOCI:

So, this is where you’ve

been hiding all day?

ANIELLE:

I’m not hiding from anyone.

Your roommate is hanging out

with my creepy roommate, and

it’s obvious she’s avoiding

me, which is probably what I

would do to her anyways.

TOCI:

You’ve been watching cheesy

soap operas all day?

ANIELLE:

No. Not that anyone will

appreciate it, but I went down

to the mail room and put an

order in for spy cameras. They

should be here in a couple days.

TOCI:

That’s great! I’m sure everyone

will appreciate it.

ANIELLE:

Not everyone.

TOCI:

Look, Joshua is just a little

edgy because he’s had to work

hard for everything he has and

your life has been relatively

easy. Plus, your attitude has

kinda indicated only people

with money matter.

ANIELLE:

Well, that’s what I’m used to.

I’m used to social gatherings

and tidy quarters. And yes, a

lot of the people I know are

kinda pretentious, but they’re

not all bad people. Back at home,

I have a large room, posh

furniture, and everything is

relatively quiet. Now I’m stuck

in a cramped room with psycho

roommate, and I’m surrounded by

noisy, hyper people all day and

night.

TOCI:

Welcome to college.

ANIELLE:

On top of all that, I’ve gotta

help save the world from the

fear mongers while I go to

classes and do homework. And I

can’t even vent to my boyfriend

about it this week!

TOCI:

I know it’s not exactly what you

were expecting, but it’ll be

okay. You’ll see. And since we’ll

have to see more of each other

anyways, feel free to vent to me.

ANIELLE:

I hate how Joshua assumes ‘cause

I have money that I have no

problems. I may live comfortably,

but it doesn’t take away the drama.

And every time I feel sorry for

him and try to help, he’s mean to

me. I want to be his friend, but

he doesn’t try to get along with

me. He’s one of the few people in

this place I wanna get along with.

I don’t wanna be friends with

everyone. Does that make me a bad

person?

TOCI:

You don’t have to be friends with

everyone. I’m not. I know you’re

a good person deep down ‘cause

you are helping us with the fear

mongers. If you want, I’ll go

brew some calming tea, and we

can chat all-

Some wizards streaking on broomsticks zoom by the window.

TOCI:

I gotta go!

Toci runs out of the room. Anielle hears a lot of girls running down the hall. Anielle laughs and goes back to her program.

Leave a Reply

