Temca Academy, Part 18

INT. TOCI’S ROOM. AFTERNOON.

Anielle is dong homework while Toci sits at her door with a stand selling nerve tonic. She brews some more as well.

TOCI:

This is great practice for

my apothecary!

ANIELLE:

Trust me, running a real business

is a lot more complicated. Look

how dry this Magical Accounting

book is!

TOCI:

(reads)

The purpose of this book is to

account for the transactions of

any given magical business…Ugh,

I’m already bored! Why are you

doing this?

ANIELLE:

I have to! My dad wants me to

to marry Peter and take over the

family business.

TOCI:

Doesn’t he care about your opinion?

ANIELLE:

More than his own?

Circe and Agatha come by and are surprised to see Toci’s stand.

CIRCE:

We better go to my room. We

wouldn’t wanna trespass!

ANIELLE:

You gave me an idea!

TOCI:

That’s a first!

ANIELLE:

True. Why don’t we switch rooms?

AGATHA:

You want to be my roommate?

ANIELLE:

God no! You go live with Circe

and I’ll stay here with Toci.

AGATHA:

Okay, if you don’t mind all of

the creepy plants!

ANIELLE:

I’ll take creepy plants over

a mentally challenged vampire!

CIRCE:

How did you know I’m a vampire?

ANIELLE:

You’re not a vampire.

CIRCE:

How do you know?

ANIELLE:

You eat garlic all the time!

CIRCE:

Then how come I feel…the

Darkness?

ANIELLE:

Go discuss it with your new

roommate.

Circe and Agatha hug excitedly and run off.

TOCI:

I’m so excited that we’re roommates!

ANIELLE:

It could be fun.

TOCI:

I’m easy to live with. If I have

a guy over, I’ll have an x on

the door. And you can do the

same when you bring a guy home.

ANIELLE:

Peter wouldn’t do it here.

TOCI:

So? Other guys will!

Anielle shakes her head but laughs.

 

EXT. CAFETERIA COURTYARD. AFTERNOON.

The four post a flyer for an eighties’ party at their dorm. Professor Medina walks by.

MEDINA:

Eighties’ party, huh? Boy,

that takes me back…

ANIELLE:

Got any of your old music?

MEDINA:

Sure. I’ll lend them to you

as long as it doesn’t interfere

with your homework.

ANIELLE:

Chad and I already finished.

TOCI:

Two months early? You?

ANIELLE:

Chad has the same passion for

books and learning as you do.

Kristof appears as if from nowhere.

KRISTOF:

Good afternoon, my friends!

Medina looks a bit nettled.

MEDINA:

You know what’s weird, Kristof?

Ever since I started therapy

with you, I’ve seen more and

more bugs wherever I go!

KRISTOF:

Good! I mean, it’s you share.

Come to my office and tell me more.

He smiles wickedly at the four as he leaves with Medina.

GEORGE:

I think that proves he’s one of

the fear mongers!

ANIELLE:

How horrible! People go to him to

get rid of their fears, and he

makes it appear more often than ever!

TOCI:

I should go to him and convince him

that I’m afraid of the Las Vegas

Chippendales!

JOSHUA:

It won’t be easy to kill him since

there are always people around him.

GEORGE:

It’s easy if they’re distracted. I

killed the other one while I was

eating lunch in DC with the broom

football team. They were distracted

by this hot girl jogging, so I made

the dude choke on his chicken bone.

A girl runs by. She is being chased by a snarling dog. She keeps closing her eyes.

RUNNING GIRL:

I see a beach…I see a beach…

It’s not working! Visual therapy

doesn’t work!

She and the dog run out of sight.

ANIELLE:

Hmm. We probably should’ve

helped her.

 

INT. ANIELLE AND TOCI’S ROOM. NIGHT.

The girls are getting ready for the eighties’ party. Toci is wearing more of a punk rock look while Anielle dons more a of Madonna look.

TOCI:

Do you think Kristof will

show up?

ANIELLE:

Well, it’s a student party,

but it wouldn’t surprise me

if he found an excuse to gate

crash. We should have a game

plane if he does show.

George (wearing a mullet and heavy metal clothes) and Joshua (donning more of a Beastie Boy look) enter.

GEORGE:

Boo! I was hoping to have the

night off.

JOSHUA:

I think for now we’ll just plan

on improvising. Like, George

wasn’t planning on his kill-he

just saw an opportunity.

ANIELLE:

So, we’ll just have to stay

alert just incase. This means

no drinking.

There is a simultaneous groan of disappointment from George, Joshua, and Toci.

JOHSUA:

You know what, maybe it won’t

be so hard to kill him after all…

Anielle smiles and shakes her head.

Leave a Reply

