Temca Academy, Part 21

EXT. CAFETERIA COURTYARD. EVENING.

The four sit at a table by themselves.

TOCI:

So, now we have to kill that

child? A little girl? That’s

horrible!

JOSHUA:

Well, they’re not as skilled

as adults, so it should be

easier to do, right?

GEORGE:

No way! Don’t you watch horror

movies?

ANIELLE:

Someone on campus must’ve adopted

a new kid, so we’ll keep an eye

out for that. In the mean time,

Valentine’s Day is coming up. I

think we should something for all

the single people on campus.

TOCI:

We could host a speed dating

party!

JOSHUA:

That’s a great idea! We can all

coordinate it. Oh wait, are you

and Peter doing something?

ANIELLE:

No. Peter thinks Valentine’s Day

is a marketing ploy. It makes me

sad sometimes. Last year, they

had this really pretty Joseph

DaVinci bracelet. He wouldn’t buy

it for Valentine’s Day and would

wait for my birthday. It sold out

a couple days before Valentine’s Day.

So, it’ll be fun to do something

festive that day, for once.

No one says anything. A moment later, AMBER (a little girl with pale skin, dark, curly hair, and cold eyes) comes by with LOUIS (a man who looks a lot like her).

AMBER:

(sings)

I found my dad, and I am glad!

I will help him clean each room,

and watch all of the terror loom!

She grins mischievously at them as she skips by. Louis looks really depressed.

LOUIS:

Oh, hi Joshua. I just found

out via a DNA spell that I

have a daughter.

(sighs)

See you at work.

Louis walks away very sadly.

JOSHUA:

Oh great! I gotta kill my boss’s

daughter!

 

INT. COMMON ROOM. EVENING.

The four have turned the common room into a speed dating lounge with about twenty tables and forty chairs. The four sit in the front of the room, where they have a registration table. Anielle puts up a photo of Peter.

JOSHUA:

Why would you put the Valentine

hater up?

ANIELLE:

I know he’d want people to know

that I’m a host and not a participant.

JOSHUA:

But he’s never there for you!

ANIELLE:

I gotta give it more time!

JOSHUA:

Why? You’re only going out with

him to make Daddy happy. That’s

also why you are a business major!

ANIELLE:

Well, you’re right about the major…

JOSHUA:

Ha! I win!

ANIELLE:

You don’t win!

George and Toci clear their throats. All of the participants are there and staring at them.

GEORGE:

Welcome to the party! I’m George,

and this is Joshua, Anielle, and Toci…

Most of the men enthusiastically say hi to Toci. Toci smiles at them but shrugs at the other three.

 

INT. COMMON ROOM. EVENING.

The last round of the speed dating is on. Amber enters, but the four stop her.

AMBER:

I want to clean this room!

GEORGE:

Not now. You’re a kid, go play!

Amber doesn’t move. Joshua takes out his scepter and magically shoves her out. Everyone stops to stare.

TOCI:

She’s fine! Okay, time’s up!

Everyone turn in your cards.

Everyone turns in their cards and files out. Anielle looks at Joshua with a curious expression.

JOSHUA:

What?

ANIELLE:

Professor Persephone thought I

should change majors too. Maybe

you’re right.

JOSHUA:

Glad I could help.

Anielle smiles graciously at him, and he smiles back.

TOCI:

Wow! A lot of guys wrote me

in! It’s nice to know you’re

wanted, huh?

Amber tries to walk in again.

GEORGE:

No, you’re still not wanted.

He magically shoves her out of the room again.

Leave a Reply

