Temca Academy II, Part 10

INT. GEOGRAPHY CLASS. MORNING.

Anielle enters the fairly large class with the walls being a giant map. Anielle sees Alberto and a bunch of others staring excitedly out the window. Anielle goes to check it out.

ANIELLE:

What are we looking at?

RED HAIRED GIRL:

Look! They’re giving us a building!

Anielle looks out the window. INTERCUT- a group of wizards constructing a FAUK club building. So far, it looks like a small club house. INTERCUT BACK.

ANIELLE:

Well, at least the DOG House won’t

be the most made fun of building

on campus anymore!

MAN 3:

You were never a believer in the

leader, were you?

ANIELLE:

I think everyone has free will and

you are in the middle of a self-

fulfilling prophecy.

PROFESSOR ERMETES peers out the window.

PROFESSOR ERMETES:

Ah, some new geography to our

campus. How about now we focus

on the lecture I’m going to give?

Everyone starts to return to their seats, giving Anielle dirty looks.

ALBERTO:

You know, this boyfriend of yours is

still missing. You must be…needy…

ANIELLE:

I’d never do it with a stupid FAUK’er!

ALBERTO:

Well, then you’ll be alone forever.

ERMETES:

That’s enough!

Anielle and Alberto sit down.

ERMETES:

You can discuss the leader later

at the meeting tonight. I’m bringing

my macaroon recipe!

Anielle sits down and sighs.

INT. DORM LOUNGE. NIGHT.

Anielle talks to PETER (rigid, jet black hair, square glasses, somber expression) on her laptop.

PETER:

I’m so glad I’ve gotten some free time!

If my Antarctica conference wasn’t

cancelled at the last minute, I’d still

be stuck at the office! Sarah is angry

I keep having to postpone the wedding.

How did your dad manage three marriages.

ANIELLE:

No idea. Why don’t you ask him? Don’t

you work for him?

PETER:

I never see him since I’m always in

my office. If I do see him, he’s too

busy to talk.

ANIELLE:

Yeah, everyone is too busy to talk

to me. I’m glad we stayed in touch!

PETER:

What’s wrong?

ANIELLE:

Well, you probably heard that my

boyfriend was kidnapped.

PETER:

Does the kidnapper know that your

dad cut you off?

ANIELLE:

They’re not asking for a ransom. I have

no idea why he was kidnapped. Every

time I get close to a lead, something

gets in the way.

PETER:

Wow, that sounds tough.

ANIELLE:

And on top of that, there’s this FAUK club-

PETER:

A what club?

ANIELLE:

Future Apprentices of University Kingdom.

Basically, they believe the new President

of Temca Academy will be a glorious new

leader that will spread his ideas all over

the world.

PETER:

Why would they believe that?

ANIELLE:

They believe it cuz a psychic told them

it would happen.

PETER:

How preposterous!

ANIELLE:

Thank you! You’re the only one that

seems to agree with me on that. The

club has been getting stronger and stronger.

They know I’m not a believer, so they treat

me like an outcast. I’m just glad it’s spring

break. With an empty dorm, I don’t have

to be stuck in my room or worry about

people giving me dirty looks in the halls.

PETER:

Aren’t your friends there?

ANIELLE:

No. Toci bought a cruise ticket to try

and seduce her boyfriend, Chad. George

is in Mexico supposedly looking for where

Babelsama ran off to, but I think he’s there

visiting his grandfather and to try to “be

more Mexican.”

PETER:

If he’s trying to find a criminal, he should

try to find a tunnel. Most criminals use

them to try and elude authorities. Let

me check my maps. Yes, there’s an

underground tunnel that goes from the

magical shops in DC to Puerta del Domincio.

ANIELLE:

To where?

PETER:

It’s a small, creepy tourist town in

Mexico. It literally translates to

Hell’s Gate.

Anielle gasps in understanding.

PETER:

But the underground tunnels aren’t

just for criminals. Sure, they disguise

themselves as animals and go undetected,

but they’re going to perfect underground

security soon. The tunnel is also used for-

ANIELLE:

Thanks Peter! You’ve been helpful.

PETER:

Okay, well glad I could help. Well, I

better go. Good luck now!

ANIELLE:

I thought you didn’t believe in luck!

Peter shrugs and signs off.

INT. JOSHUA AND GEORGE’S ROOM. AFTERNOON.

Toci tends to George’s massive sunburn. Anielles sits on Joshua’s empty bed.

GEORGE:

Yeah, my grandfather said he used

the DDD Tunnel to get to America.

I tried to travel there, but it hurt to

fly with these sunburns.

TOCI:

So, you sunbathed nude cuz you

thought you’d get tan enough to

look more Mexican?

GEORGE:

It’s not like I spent a thousand pieces

on a cruise to seduce a virgin! Which

didn’t even work! Close as you got was

him behind you in a conga line!

ANIELLE:

Thanks for asking about my spring break,

by the way! I did learn something important

actually. I think I know where Babelsama

is hiding out. He lives in Hell. The tunnel

must go to Madame Fate’s shop. If we take

that tunnel, we can go to Puerta del Dominicio

and rescue Joshua, who is literally in Hell!

GEORGE:

So, you want to break into Madame Fate’s

shop, go to Hell, and battle Babelsama

plus whatever demon he has working for him?

ANIELLE:

I’m not gonna go without a plan. Babelsama

can be outsmarted. The hardest part will be

breaking into Madame Fate’s shop.

TOCI:

Man, this would be a kick ass action

movie if weren’t full of stupid people!

Circe stumbles in, drunk, and falls face first into the room.

CIRCE:

Sorry! I thought this was this hot guy

I met at the FAUK party! Oops, they

don’t like it when I say that!

(to Anielle)

Do I know you?

ANIELLE:

No.

CIRCE:

Okay. Bye byeeeee!

She walks away. A crash is heard from a distance.

TOCI:

Look, before you go to Hell, find a way

for Babelsama to stop having sex. He must

be seducing someone at that party. It’s not

fair! That evil vato gets to score and I don’t!

That’s it! I’m gonna do it!

Toci brings a vial out of her pocket.

TOCI:

I’m putting this in his drink and

I’m having my way with him!

Anielle takes the vial away.

ANIELLE:

Will you stop thinking about sex

for one minute! Just think about

getting into that party.

GEORGE:

Are you lock-o? No one there

likes you!

ANIELLE:

Actually, one person does…

Leave a Reply

