Temca Academy II, Part 9

INT. CONFERENCE HALL. AFTERNOON.

Anielle, George, and Toci are dressed in business wear and scan the hall. A group of extremely attractive men walk by, which gets the girls’ attention.

ANIELLE:

Wow, if something happens to Joshua,

I know where I’m finding my next man!

GEORGE:

You shouldn’t look at other guys.

ANIELLE:

Why not? It’s not like a have a ring

on my finger!

Toci chokes on her drink.

GEORGE:

K pass-o?

Another group of hot guys walk by.

TOCI:

Man, it must be some kind of hot

guy convention!

GEORGE:

No way! I would’ve been invited

to that!

A group of guys stop for pictures.

GEORGE:

It’s not fair! I’m attractive, so why

won’t they invite me to their convention?

MAN 2:

You wanna come?

GEORGE:

Finally!

George leaves with them. Meretrice approaches them looking messy and physically exhausted.

MERETRICE:

Whew! So many boys, so little time!

Toci grumbles jealously.

ANIELLE:

I’ll bet with that hot guy convention!

MERETRICE:

You mean the Gayzard convention?

You know, gay wizards conference?

Toci and Anielle burst out laughing. Anielle immediately stops laughing when she sees Babelsama in the crowd. Babelsama sees her too and runs away in a panic. Anielle follows him.

INT. CONFERENCE ROOM. AFTERNOON.

Anielle runs into the room, but Babelsama is nowhere in sight. The room is expansive and pretty packed.

TOCI:

Did you lose him?

ANIELLE:

No, I found him and captured him.

I think he’s gonna make a speech soon.

George appears looking ticked off. Toci and Anielle snicker.

GEORGE:

You did that on purpose!

TOCI:

We could not have planned something

so hilarious!

Babelsama comes on stage, and the crowd becomes quiet and pays attention.

BABELSAMA:

Welcome to the FLA. I was invited here

by the Future Apprentices of University

Kingdom.

AUDIENCE MEMBER:

The FAUK?

BABELSAMA:

No, don’t call it that! Anyways, I wanted

to share with you my ideas for how to run

a university or even run a country more

efficiently. Now, I think it’s only fair the

hardest working people obtain the greatest

reward, and people who do nothing should

be punished. We cannot remain passive. One

should always strive for more and more. Loyalty

is important. The more people work for the leader,

the better their lives should be. If he’s a good leader,

and someone does not follow him, they should be

severely punished!

The crowd agrees with him. Babelsama looks directly at George, Toci, and Anielle, who glare at him. He turns back to the crowd.

BABELSAMA:

If elected university president, I would make

several important changes. We’d start with the

budget. I’d cut…

A paper airplane lands by him. He reads it and frowns profusely.

BABELSAMA:

I’m sorry but my girlfriend just

miscarried. I’ll finish this speech

another time!

He tries to leave but Anielle binds him. The crowd looks at her like she is insane.

ANIELLE:

This man is a murder suspect!

BABELSAMA:

It was self defense! Please, let me go

to my girlfriend!

The crowd gets angry and helps him up. As he leaves, a peace officer comes and arrests Anielle.

INT. WITCHES PRISON. EVENING.

Anielle sits in a corner alone. A few other women are in the small, dingy room with her but pay her no attention. A pink force field acts as a door. Some guards approach and Anielle looks hopeful. They throw someone in and leave. Anielle hangs her head in disappointment.

MERETRICE:

Never thought I’d share a cell with you!

ANIELLE:

Meretrice? Why are you here?

MERETRICE:

Why do you think? It happens every

few months or so. I stay a few days

and go back out. Never been to Arizona’s

Witches Prison though. Theirs is nicer.

ANIELLE:

This is nice?

MERETRICE:

Not as nice as the one in England though.

Theirs is the best. Well, that’s what I’m told.

Deirdre was originally from there. She would

go back and visit her cousinoccasionally. She was

so lucky to have family. I always wondered how

someone could abandon a baby.

ANIELLE:

Family is overrated sometimes. My mom

lives in Canada with her husband. Both of

them are too busy partying to really pay

attention to me or my sister. Leila and I

got disowned by our father because the

men and career choices we picked weren’t

approved by Neiman.

MERETRICE:

My foster parents never approved of my

career choice either. We’re a lot alike,

except your best friends are still here.

ANIELLE:

Some best friends! Where were they when

I was being arrested? Why haven’t they

bailed me out? I keep thinking about what

Madame Fate said-your friends will abandon you.

MERETRICE:

That’s not very nice. Most psychics tell

people good things so they’ll come back

and say nice things again.

ANIELLE:

She works for Babelsama.

MERETRICE:

Well then, why would you give any

merit to what she says? Anyways,

if you wanna get bailed out, I got

plenty of cash.

ANIELLE:

Thanks. But you’ll be coming back to

campus, right?

MERETRICE:

Uh huh! I usually don’t sleep with men

so attractive and young, so this has been nice!

INT. ANIELLE AND TOCI’S ROOM. NIGHT.

Anielle is on her laptop and pouts. Toci enters and is surprised to see Anielle.

TOCI:

Oh, you’re here! So, they let you out

of jail?

ANIELLE:

Meretrice bailed me out. Thanks for

all of your help!

TOCI:

We were following Babelsama! He flew

to Mexico.

ANIELLE:

Mexico? But, he’s been all his time here.

If he has a girlfriend he knocked up, she

should be here. One of these days we gotta

disguise ourselves and just follow him all day.

George passes by.

TOCI:

George, come here!

George enters.

GEORGE:

What?

TOCI:

I have an idea of why Chad doesn’t

want a piece of this.

ANIELLE:

Oh, here we go…

TOCI:

Maybe he’s gay!

GEORGE:

I don’t think he’s gay. Guys in denial

still act like gay guys.

TOCI:

But I wanna make sure. So, I want you

to go with us on our date tomorrow

and at the end of the night, ask if you

wanna do a threesome.

GEORGE:

Absolutely not! I love you, Toci, but

in a platonic way. I never risk friendships

for a booty call…anymore.

TOCI:

We’re not really gonna do it! I just

wanna see if he likes the idea. If he’s

gay, he’d love to experiment with you.

but if he does go for it, I’ll take his

virginity and we’ll both leave!

ANIELLE:

Your schemes are getting more and more

senseless by the minute!

TOCI:

Please George! I don’t ask for a lot of

favors!

GEORGE:

Fine! But you’ll have to buy me a

lot of drinks first!

George leaves.

TOCI:

What’s wrong, Anielle? Normally

you get a big kick out of this.

ANIELLE:

I have more important things on my

mind. Believe it or not, I don’t view

your sex life as top priority.

TOCI:

You miss Joshua, don’t you?

ANIELLE:

Of course I miss Joshua! I miss the way he

made me feel about myself. He made me

feel truly wanted. And I miss his sweet little

comments and his passionate kisses. Sure, he’d

drive me crazy sometimes, but I even miss that.

I miss the petty arguments we’d get into. I

remember a lot of times we’d lie in bed

together and he’d let out a huge fart, so I’d

kick him out of bed. I miss his smelly farts!

TOCI:

You miss his farts?!? Wow, you must

really love him!

ANIELLE:

I do. But I’m not just thinking about that.

It drives me crazy that Babelsama is so

close and we have no idea what he gets up

to! What did Joshua’s clue mean? I keep

wondering why they kidnapped him instead

of murdering him. I’m grateful he’s alive, don’t

get me wrong, but why would they keep him

around? Sometimes I fear that Madame Fate

will turn out to be right about me becoming

a crazy cat lady!

TOCI:

Oh, if you want to get a cat, there’s a

potion recipe for allergies on page

seventy two of my household cure book.

ANIELLE:

And there’s Toci with the big picture!

TOCI:

Look on the bright side-classes resume

tomorrow! Aren’t you excited about

what you may learn?

Anielle rolls her eyes and closes her laptop. She leaves the room with her toothbrush and a cup of tooth polish potion.

TOCI:

She really needs to get laid!

Leave a Reply

