Temca Academy II, Part 11

INT. FAUK CLUB. NIGHT.

The FAUK Club is having a crowded party. Anielle enters arm in arm with Alberto.

ALBERTO:

I knew you’d come crawling to me

one day! It’s impossible to resist me-

I have golden blood!

ANIELLE:

(sarcastic)

A god amongst mortals!

ALBERTO:

You know it, babe!

Anielle looks away from him and rolls her eyes.

ALBERTO:

So, you wanna head upstairs and

succumb to destiny?

ANIELLE:

Uh…buy me a drink first!

ALBERTO:

Be right back, sweetness!

Anielle looks disgusted. A moment later, she sees Meretrice trying to leave while burping up something.

ANIELLE:

Are you okay?

MERETRICE:

I’m fine, just another outburst.

I’m burping up blood.

Anielle sees her blood is orange.

ANIELLE:

Why is your blood orange?

(gasps)

You’re half god! Madame Fate! That’s why

they wanted you dead! This kid they’re trying

to conceive is heir to their non-existent throne!

MERETRICE:

Wait, you think Madame Fate is real? And

she’s my mother?

ANIELLE:

It makes sense! Why else would Babelsama

kill Deirdre? He thought it was you! They

must see you as a threat!

Anielle brings out the vial she took from Toci.

ANIELLE:

Do us all a favor and use this to

seduce Babelsama!

MERETRICE:

Why do you want me to seduce my

supposed stepfather?

ANIELLE:

So he’ll catch your disease!

MERETRICE:

And my apparent mother won’t wanna

have sex with him! Clever! But he won’t

know he has it for three weeks or so.

ANIELLE:

Then in three weeks I’m going to Hell!

Thank you!

Anielle leaves. Alberto comes back with a drink.

ALBERTO:

Where’d she go?

MERETRICE:

I’ll take that!

She puts the potion in the drink and leaves Alberto standing alone, looking confused.

INT. ANIELLE AND TOCI’S ROOM. EVENING.

It is dark and pouring rain. Anielle looks out the window to the FAUK Club.

ANIELLE:

It looks like a bat out of hell. Babelsama

could probably turn into a bat! I can’t

believe Madame Fate is real!

A black cat comes limping over to her window on the brick sill.

ANIELLE:

No, no, no! You go away!

Anielle shuts the window. The cat limps over, sits, and meows pathetically. Anielle takes pity on the animal and lets him in. She uses her wand to dry it.

ANIELLE:

Aw, you broke your paw! I can fix

that. I’m going to be an emergency

healer, you know.

She grabs a vial of potion off her shelf.

ANIELLE:

I usually use this on my friend, George,

after he gets hurt playing broom football.

He’s out getting Spanish lessons right now.

Toci insisted he do that! Toci is my friend too.

She is doing an erotic dance for Chad to seduce

him, but it’ll never work! At least, I think we’re

all still friends. I don’t see them often anymore.

I just hope it’s a coincidence that Madame Fate’s

prediction for me seems to be happening. I wish

my boyfriend, Joshua, were here. He was

kidnapped by Babelsama, Madame Fate’s new

boyfriend. They’re trying to take over the world,

but you know what, I’m not gonna let that happen!

I’m going to Hell to rescue Joshua even if I

gotta go alone!

The cat mews happily.

ANIELLE:

The potion kicked in, I see. I gotta take

a potion now too, for my allergies.

Better make a whole cauldron of it if

you’re gonna stay. I believed in free

will, but now it feels like fate is against me.

Fate is technically against me.

The cat jumps off the bed and makes a bed out of her black and red pom-poms. Anielle laughs.

ANIELLE:

Hey, our mascot is the Black Cats.

Maybe you can be on our squad as

the mascot. I’m gonna name you Scotty!

Anielle sees a picture of Joshua and sighs sadly.

EXT. FAUK CLUB. AFTERNOON.

A stage has been built outside of the FAUK Club. A lot of the members are helping to set it up. Anielle is walking with Meretrice.

MERETRICE:

Toci shouldn’t complain. If she didn’t

want the cat to eat any of her plants,

she should’ve put a protective spell

around them. Especially the cat nip.

ANIELLE:

Thank you! I know she thinks taking

Chad swimming will arouse him, but

he’s gonna look the other way!

Alberto approaches them.

ALBERTO:

Did I hear the word “aroused?”

ANIELLE:

Madame Fate said you’d sleep with

someone famous. You know who’s

gonna be famous? Babelsama!

BLONDE GIRL:

Go away, you unbeliever! We believe!

CROWD:

(chants)

We believe! We believe! We believe!

ANIELLE:

(to Meretrice)

That is it! I’m ending this tonight!

It’s been close enough to three weeks!

MERETRICE:

So, does that mean you have an idea

how to get into Madame Fate’s shop?

ANIELLE:

Yeah. I just got an idea!

Leave a Reply

