The Obsessive, Part 1

FADE IN.

INT. UNDERWORLD.

Establishing shot. Time Unknown. SUPERIMPOSE:
“The Underworld-Order of the Serpent Headquarters.”

A group of hooded men sit at a round table. B.G.-the walls are cavern and the room is round. The room also has small caves leading out from the room. A statue of a snake made of copper hangs on the wall at the front of the room.

APOLLYON:
Welcome, brothers, to the Order of the Snake.
Cresil, have you made progress?

CRESIL:
With help from Mammon…

Cresil nods to one of the hooded men, who nods in acknowledgement.

CRESIL:
We managed to infiltrate Emperor Keres. His love
of money clouds his judgement. He now rules with
the soul purpose of gaining money. He does not
care for his Polis or the people in them.

APOLLYON:
Excellent work, men!

VETIS:
Apollyon, sir, Orthon and I want to work on
the townsfolk.

APOLLYON:
Why?

ORTHON:
We need some people on the outside to agree
with the emperor’s new ideas so they have
other voices to convince them that the change
in government is a good thing.

APOLLYON:
Good idea. We need an outspoken individual to
reword the emperor’s laws to convince them to
comply. Velos?

VELOS:
Yes sir?

APOLLYON:
Help Orthon and Vetis find the right soul.

VELOS:
I won’t fail!

INT/EXT. VELOS’ LAIR/GREEK STREETS. DAY.

B.G.-the cavern room is small. It has a chair, a stone table, and a crystal ball. VELOS (handsome, chiseled jaw, cold eyes, pale skin) waves his hand over the crystal ball lazily. He looks bored. The stone wall has a projection screen that changes every time he moves his hand. The screen shows ancient Greek people with orbs in various colors over their hearts.

VELOS:
Is there no one who could draw
a crowd?

He suddenly stops, and his eyes grow wide in awe. ANGLE ON- GREEK KORA (beautiful, brunette, golden eyes, curvy physique). Greek Kora lounges imperially in a bath. ZOOM IN to the screen and FOCUS on her golden orb. CUT BACK to Velos, who is mesmerized by the image. Orthon and Vetis walk in.

VETIS:
Did you find someone?

Velos’s look changes to a lustful greed.

VELOS:
Oh yes. I found my future bride!

Orthon and Vetis look at the screen and smile.

ORTHON:
A worthy choice.

VETIS:
That’s the princess! How are you going
to convince her to marry you?

VELOS:
Let me work my magic!

EXT. GREEK BRIDGE. NIGHT.

SUPERIMPOSE: Greece 872 B.C.

Greek Kora stands on the bridge looking at the stars. GREEK ANDREW (good looking, blue eyes, dark curly hair, strong) approaches her cautiously.

GREEK ANDREW:
Princess?

Greek Kora looks at him and smiles.

GREEK KORA:
Oh, I’m sorry. I didn’t hear you coming.

GREEK ANDREW:
Your father in law is looking for you.

GREEK KORA:
Of course he is. He’s missing one of
his most prized possessions. He’s changed.

Suddenly Greek Kora shudders.

GREEK KORA:
Who else is out there?

GREEK ANDREW:
Only your lowly slave.

GREEK KORA:
You’re not just a slave. You know that.

GREEK ANDREW:
No, it’s true. I’m yours. Whenever you
need me, I’ll be there!

Greek Kora smiles. Greek Andrew smiles too. ZOOM IN on Greek Andrew clasping his fingers with Greek Kora’s. CUT BACK to Greek Kora and Greek Andrew smiling at each other.

INT. GREEK KORA’S ROOM. NIGHT.

B.G.-Greek Kora’s room is all golden-including the walls, the cushy bed, and her desk with a vanity mirror. Greek Kora sits in front of her mirror combing her hair. Suddenly, Velos appears in the mirror.

VELOS:
Hello my love!

Greek Kora gets surprised by his sudden appearance. She looks behind her and sees no one. The image in the mirror is very clear.

GREEK KORA:
Who are you?

VELOS:
I’m your future husband.

GREEK KORA:
What?

Velos climbs out of the mirror. Greek Kora is frightened.

GREEK KORA:
Who are you?

VELOS:
You asked me that already. But I will indulge
you. I am Velos, ruler of magic in the
Underworld. I went looking for souls to steal,
and when I saw your beautiful soul, I fell
deeply in love with you!

Velos stares deep into her chest. Greek Kora backs away from him.

GREEK KORA:
Get away from me!

VELOS:
I will never stay away from you,
my beautiful bride!

GREEK KORA:
I’m already married, and I would
never marry you!

Greek Kora turns to run away.

VELOS:
You can’t run from me! Wherever you go,
I will find you! I’ll kill anyone who tries
to take you from me! Whenever your soul
reincarnates, I will find you! We’re meant
to be together-embrace your fate!

Greek Kora quickly leaves the room. Velos rolls his eyes and disappears.

Leave a Reply

