Temca Academy, The Lost Scene

(I finally found the scene I was missing that should have gone before part 8. Enjoy)!

INT. WIZARD AND NON-MAGICAL CLASS. MORNING.

In a large lecture hall, the students file in and find their seats. Most of them look really tired and some even carry coffee cups. A few even still have pajamas on. Anielle is wearing sweat pants and carries a coffee cup while Toci wears jeans, a cute top, make up, and a chipper smile.

TOCI:
Wow, first day of class! I’m
excited! Are you excited? I’m
excited!

ANIELLE:
It’s just class. One of many.

TOCI:
But look at all the opportunities
to gain valuable knowledge we
get to learn! Did you see how
thick our books are?

ANIELLE:
They haven’t given us our book
list yet.

TOCI:
I emailed the professors and
got the list this summer. Oh,
I couldn’t wait!

Toci picks up her books and hugs them. A few people give her odd looks.

ANIELLE:
How about this! I fit in, and
you’re making a spectacle of
yourself.

Toci gets bouncy as Professor MEDINA (a Hispanic man in his early forties who has dark skin, a goatee, and wears non-magical attire) enters and puts his satchel on the podium. He pulls out papers while he introduces himself.

MEDINA:
Good morning everyone! As you
may have guessed, I am Professor
Medina, and this is Wizard and
Non-Magical People Relations.
If you didn’t sign up for this,
you’re in the wrong room.

He was joking, but a few people got up and ran out of the room.

MEDINA:
Right. You can tell this is an
ten a.m. class! You should see
my eight a.m. class, they look
like zombies!

He laughs at his own joke, but everyone stares at him blankly.

MEDINA:
Anyways, the purpose of this
class is to teach you how to
interact with non-magical
businessmen. By the end of
the semester, you’ll have
fully learned how to deal
with no-mas; if not, I’ll
see you again next semester!

Again, he laughs at his own joke, but no one else does.

MEDINA:
(clears throat)
The first thing you’ll notice
about no-mas is the way they
dress. For example, if you’ll
look closely at my outfit, you
will see I’m not wearing any
pockets!

Everyone finds this fact hard to believe.

MEDINA:
And they don’t wear cloaks
to keep themselves warm. I’m
wearing what they call a
hoodie. I made this one,
actually. Look at the back.

He shows his back, which shows what Temca stands for (Training and Education for Magical Career Advancement.) He turns back around.

MEDINA:
Everything is made by…

He looks at his podium, puzzled.

MEDINA:
They make the clothes by…

He looks at the podium again, more frightful.

MEDINA:
Okay, there is definitely
something scurrying inside
that podium!

The students look curious. Anielle looks around the room. Medina steps back and points his scepter at the podium. As the podium tilts, a barrage of little black spiders scurry out. A lot of girls and a couple of guys scream, and everyone but Medina, Anielle, and Toci run out of the room.

Toci takes some plants out of her backpack and sets them on the floor. The spiders flock to it. Anielle encloses them in a cage. Medina looks out of breath.

ANIELLE:
Professor, do you notice anything
unusual in the classroom?

MEDINA:
You mean besides the spiders? Why
should that matter?

TOCI:
We just wanna know what caused this
disturbance. I’m so bummed that I didn’t
get to find out what’s inside your pants!

Medina looks at her oddly. Some exterminators come in.

EXTERMINATOR:
Where are the spiders?

Medina points to them.

EXTERMINATOR:
Hand them to us.

Medina takes a step towards them and faints.

EXTERMINATOR:
What are you kids still doing
here?

TOCI:
I forgot my book!

EXTERMINATOR:
You’re holding a book!

TOCI:
My other book. I have lots of
books. I like to learn!

ANIELLE:
She’s not lying. Seriously.

The exterminators take the spiders and leave, looking at them funny.

TOCI:
Ooh, we could look at Medina’s
notes and get ahead!

ANIELLE:
Why do you like to do things
so early?

TOCI:
So I have time for boys and
plants!

ANIELLE:
Okay, I’m not going to argue
with that, mostly because I
can’t think of anything to
say. This room looks empty.
What could the fear monger be?

TOCI:
Probably a person. Oh, I hope
it’s a cute guy!

ANIELLE:
Well, I don’t know how we’ll
figure out what person is a
fear monger. We can figure it
out later. Come on, let’s go!

TOCI:
Okay. And you know I meant what
his pants were made of, right?

Anielle does not respond and leaves. Toci follows.

Leave a Reply

