Temca Academy II, Part 12

EXT. MADAME FATE’S SHOP. AFTERNOON.

Meretrice stands beside Anielle, who has disguised herself with a blonde wig and some high brand clothes.

ANIELLE:
Remember, lead her down the opposite
direction I’m standing. And don’t let her
catch you because she’ll kill you!

MERETRICE:
I know exactly what to do. If I didn’t
know how to escape from people, I’d
get arrested like every day!

ANIELLE:
There’s our cue! Go!

Anielle walks up to Circe.

ANIELLE:
I totally forgot our sales pitch for
those shoes in the window!

CIRCE:
Okay! This high heel is designed for comfort…

Meretrice opens the door to Madame Fate’s shop.

MERETRICE:
Hello, mother! Yes, that’s right. Your
boyfriend killed the wrong person!
And I’m gonna tell everyone what
you did!

Meretrice gets on her broom and flies away. Madame Fate exits the shop and looks around. She sees Circe talking to a blonde woman and pays them no attention. She summons her broom and flies away.

ANIELLE:
(interrupts Circe)
I remember now, thanks!

She rushes to Madame Fate’s shop.

CIRCE:
I love the new hair, by the way!

INT. MADAME FATE’S SHOP. AFTERNOON.

Anielle rushes over to the purple curtain, holding her broom. After she draws the curtain, she sees a deep hole.

ANIELLE:
Joshua, here I come!

She hops on her broom and flies down the tunnel.

EXT. HELL’S GATE. AFTERNOON.

Anielle finds the exit right next to an empty well. The town looks like a western ghost town. A few eccentric Mexicans and a couple of tourists roam the street. Anielle walks up to HOMBRE (a strange, Mexican cowboy).

ANIELLE:
Excusez mey, donde esta la
Puerta del Dominicio?

HOMBRE:
Esta-la.

He points out in the desert. Anielle can see a faint structure in the distance.

ANIELLE:
Gracias.

EXT. HELL DESERT. AFTERNOON.

Anielle flies through the desert, but the winds become so strong that it makes it hard to navigate. Anielle is already feeling the heat. Suddenly, she feels a hand on her shoulder.

TOCI:
Hey, when did you learn Spanish?

ANIELLE:
Don’t do that! You almost gave me
a heart attack!

TOCI:
Sorry! I was on a date with Chad and
I was gonna return these stripper boots,
but Circe told me you went into Madame
Fate’s shop, so I knew what you were
about to do.

ANIELLE:
I didn’t think you’d come.

TOCI:
Were you starting to believe that
stupid prophecy? Silly girl! I’ve
been busy, but I wouldn’t let you
do this alone!

ANIELLE:
Thanks! What did Chad say?

TOCI:
I told him I’m gonna battle a demi
goddess and a master villain in Hell.
Then I ran. I can’t imagine the look
on his face!

ANIELLE:
So, something I’ve been wondering, if
you think sex is so important, why are
you still with Chad?

TOCI:
Because it’s the first time someone respects
me for my mind! So, seriously, you speak
Spanish?

ANIELLE:
Not a lot. Just some basic expressions
I picked up from our maids.

EXT. HELL ENTRANCE. AFTERNOON.

Anielle and Toci land with messed up hair and watery eyes.

TOCI:
That was an ordeal!

ANIELLE:
Oh, I just realized I must’ve dropped
my wig!

GEORGE (OS):
What do you need a wig for?

ANIELLE:
George?

George appears around the side of the cave-like boulder.

TOCI:
Hey! Why don’t you look all
messed up?

GEORGE:
I just flew higher and dove. My
grandfather said that’s how he
got here. Apparently he comes
here once a week to piss on some
dude’s marking he used to know.

ANIELLE:
Marking?

GEORGE:
Sometimes the people who enter here
get their name and their sin carved on
the wall to serve as an example or whatever.

TOCI:
Where’s the door?

GEORGE:
Grandpa said you have to make
payment of some sort.

ANIELLE:
It’s blood.

TOCI:
Why is it blood?

ANIELLE:
It’s always blood! Do you see
a coin slot?

Anielle takes out her scepter and magically cuts a gash on her arm. She flips her arm over so the blood drops onto the rocks. An entrance magically appears. Anielle seals her wound.

TOCI:
(reads a sign above the door)
“Abandon all hope ye who enter here.”
Why would anyone wanna live here?

GEORGE:
Wow, so we’re going to enter Hell. This
is starting to feel like a suicide mission.

ANIELLE:
What choice do we have?

They take a deep breath and enter.

Leave a Reply

